Hajj is one of the necessary pilgrimages in a Muslim’s life if they fall under a specific category. Millions of Muslims from all over the world come to Saudi Arabia, specifically to Mecca to perform Hajj. It is a six-day spiritual journey which is performed in the month of ‘Zil-Hajj,’ which is the last month of Islam calendar.  It is executed from 8th to 13th of Zil-Hajj.

Hajj is the most amazing, memorable, and self-awakening journey in any Muslim’s life. It is simple but complex in itself. There are steps which are needed to be followed in a sequence if you want to complete Hajj and if you hope that Allah accepts it. So, to explain the process, we will go through them step by step.

The Six Days of Hajj:

  1. Day 1:
  • Make Niyat and enter the state of Ihram: Hajj can’t be performed without making the Niyat or wearing Ihram. It is the first obligation of Hajj. When you cross the outer boundary of Mecca, which is Miqat, then you have to say du’a and decide to perform Hajj along with all its obligations. The Ihram is worn on the 8th of Zil-Hajj, it consists of two plain white pieces of cloth which are not sewn together. Ihram is generally for men. Women can wear anything modest once you are in Ihram, you have to follow its rules of not getting angry, not doing anything wrong, and not involving is sexual activities.
  • Towards Mina: after Ihram you are led to Mina, which is the city of tents along your Best Hajj Group in Karachi. You go there either on foot or in cars or busses. Pilgrims spend a whole day in Mina and leave there the next morning at dawn.
  1. Day 2:
  • A Day at Arafat: Arafat is the place where Qayamat will be held, and it is the most important day of Hajj. Pilgrims spend their day here for prayers. Whether you walk or ride depends on which Hajj 2020 packages from Pakistan you choose.
  • Pebbles collection from Muzdalifah: after Maghrib at Arafat, it is time to move again, this time towards Muzdalifah. Here the pilgrims will spend their night under the sky. Many people also collect stones for the obligation of the next day. The people will start moving again after sunrise.
  1. Day 3:
  • Perform Rami: Rami means to throw seven stones on the pillars which hold Shaitans on the Jamarat Bridge. It is the longest and the most important day of Hajj. It is performed on the 10th of Zil-Hajj and is known as ‘Eid-ul-Adha’ worldwide. After that, the pilgrims will sacrifice based on the Sunnat of Hazrat Adam AS. They can either sacrifice a camel, a goat, a cow, or a sheep.
  • Shaving or trimming head: now it’s time for men to cut/shave their heads and for women to cut their hair in private. Then the men take off their Ihram, and many will perform Tawaf-e-Kabbah and also Sa’ee. After all, this is done, the pilgrims move to Mina again to their camps.
  1. Days 4, 5 and 6:

Final days in Mina: the last three/four days of Hajj are spent in Mina. Pilgrims go and throw pebbles at the Shaitans on each day. After the final days are over, the pilgrims walk or ride, again depending on the Best Hajj package from Karachi to Mecca for final Tawaf of Kabbah, known as Tawaf-ul-Widda. After the final Tawaf, many pilgrims also visit Medina because it is the second holiest city after Mecca and also because our beloved Prophet (SAWW) is buried along with his companions. But, visiting Medina is not a part of Hajj and is optional.

By Admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *